Winners and Photos

ResearchFest 2017: The Winners!

  • Svetlana Pavlova Ikonomova (ChBE): Best Presentation Award for 'Enhancing Resistance of Histatin 5 to Proteolytic Degradation'
  • Hossein Salami (ChBE): Best Graduate Poster Award for 'Analysis of Reaction Networks for Thin-film Deposition Processes'
  • Jinan Oubaid (BioE): Best Undergraduate Poster Award for ' Engineered Multivalency for Improved HER3 Downregulation and Cancer Therapy'

2017 Judges:

  • Bani Cipriano (PhD 'o7 ChBE): Product Development Manager, Prasidiux LLC
  • Omar Ayyub (B.S. '10, BioE; PhD '14, BioE): Chief Scientific Officer, Archimedes Bioengineering
  • Tony Ying (PhD, MSE): Material Engineer, U.S. Mint; Guest Research Associate, NIST